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FinAtoZ is a financial advisory company based in Bangalore, India. They are a SEBI-registered investment advisor company [SEBI is the regulatory body for securities markets in India]
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Busy working professionals often don't have the time or knowledge to properly manage their finances. FinAtoZ helps solve this problem by providing unbiased financial advice and creating financial plans to help them reach their long-term goals. They also use a scientific approach to assess risk tolerance and recommend suitable investment products.
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In essence, FinAtoZ offers peace of mind and a clear path towards achieving your financial goals through expert guidance you can trust.
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Category | ICP1 ( Looking for financial planning and also retirment ) | ICP2 ( priority Goal as retirmenet) | ICP3 ( Already Retired) | ICP4 ( ESOPS / Inheritance) | ICP5 - NRI |
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Demographics | β | β | |||
Age | 42 | 52 | 57 | 37 | 40 |
Gender | Male | Male | Male | Male | |
Location | Bangalore | Bangalore | Bangalore | Bangalore | UK |
Occupation | IT employee | IT services | Retired as a Senior manager) | Principal Scientist -Adobe | Senior Manager |
Annual Income | INR 45 Lakhs | Rs. 80 Lakhs | Rs. 1 Crore | 65 Lakhs | 48 Lakhs |
Financial Habits & Knowledge: | β | ||||
Have you invested before? | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
Which products you invested in ? | Stocks, Mutual Funds, P2P | Stocks, Mutual Funds, Insurance, Gold, FD | Bank Fds, Properties , Gold, ULIP policies | Sukanya samriddi and soverign gold bonds, ESOPS | NA |
Which financial goals you want to achieve? | Kids Education and Retirement | Retirement | Regular income for day to day expenses | Retirement , Property purchase, Startup and kids education | Retirement, Kids Education and Retirement house. |
How comfortable are you managing your finances on your own | Somewhat comfortable | Somewhat comfortable | Not comfortable | Not comfortable | Not comfortable |
How much time do you typically dedicate to managing your finances each week/month? | Once in a Month ( Hardly no time) | Once in a Month | Once in a Month | Once in 6 months review with Finatoz | Once in 6 months review with Finatoz |
Awareness & Perception of FinAtoZ | |||||
How did you hear about FinAtoZ? | Friend referred | Referred by Existing client | Online | Referred by Existing client | Referred by Existing client |
What are the key factors that would make you consider using a financial advisory service like FinAtoZ? | Lack of time | Lack of time and knowledge | Peaceful and professionally management retiremenet | To Fulfill his financial goals in a structured manner, | Structured Retirment |
Needs & Preferences: | |||||
What are your biggest challenges or pain points when it comes to managing your finances? | Tracking the investments . | Existing investments are scattered, No idea on asset allocation. No clarity on retirement corpus | Lack of knowledge, Time,resources to track investments and market | Lack of knowledge and time | Lack of Knowledge and time, Relavance to india |
What features or services are most important to you in a financial advisor? | Quick and prompt actions , Rebalancing of portfolio, Selection of Funds, Financial plan tracking | Asset allocation, Regular cashflow and financial goal management | Used retirement bucket strategy for short term requirement along with investing for longer horizon. | Minimum service time, Structured advise and Financial Journey creation | Comprehensive Financial plan |
What are your preferred methods for communication with your financial advisor (e.g., phone calls, video conferencing, online chat)? | Whatsapp group with wife also, Teams conference call | Whatsapp and Voice and video calls | Teams calls and Whatsapp, voice call | Whatsapp and phone call and face to face meeting | Whatsapp, Email and teams |
What is your budget or expected fee range for financial advisory services? | 0.8% to 1.2 % on AUM ( Assets under management ) | 0.8% to 1.2% on AUM | 0.8% to 1.2% on AUM | 0.8% to 1.2% on AUM | 0.8% to 1.2% on AUM |
Influence & Blocker | β | ||||
Influence | For better managment of finances, | Expert guidance and professional management of wealth | Professionally management of Wealth | Managing his financial goals and investments | Better management of finance , Financial planning journey |
Blocker | Marketing returns are not fixed. | Online portals, Bank employees, insurance agents | Bank employees, insurance agents | Noise in the market - Articles , Friends talking about other financial advisor is making more | Online portals, Finfluencers advise on air. |
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Tech Savvyβ | Active on LinkedIn,listens to finance podcasts, follows financial news websites. | Active on LinkedIn | Comfortable with online banking, occasionally uses social media for family communication. | Active on social media (Instagram, YouTube) | Active on LinkedIn, listens to finance podcasts, follows financial news websites. |
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The ICP prioritization is done based on the following metrics - Adoption curve, frequency of use, appetite to pay, and distribution potential. Given the underwriting concerns in the insurance industry.
ICP | Ease of Adoption | Frequency of use | Appetite to pay | TAM | Distribution Potential | ICP selected |
ICP1- Holistic Financial Planning Seekers | High | High | High | High | High | Yes |
ICP2 - Retirement Focused Clients | High | High | High | Medium | High | No |
ICP3 - Already Retired | Low | Medium | Medium | Medium | Medium | No |
ICP4 - Had huge ESOPS/Inheritance | Low | Low | Medium | Low | Low | No |
ICP5 - NRI | High | Low | High | Low | Low | No |
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βPrioritization Reasoning :
I picked ICP#1- Holistic Financial Planning and investment advice seeker to fulfill his financial goals
The Indian Financial Advisory Market: A Flourishing Sector
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The Financial Advisory Market in India has witnessed significant growth in recent years. A growing middle class with rising disposable income, coupled with increasing financial literacy, has fueled the demand for professional financial guidance. The Indian Financial Advisory Services Market was valued at approximately USD 1.3 billion in 2022 and is projected to reach USD 2.5 billion by 2028, indicating a promising CAGR of over 12%.
Learn about the Finance Market Outlook - Region- UAE, 2026F
The Indian Financial Advisory Sector boasts a diverse range of players, catering to various client segments. Here's a glimpse into the key categories:
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Top 3 competitors
Scripbox
Fincart
Deserv
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βWhat FinAtoZ is good at ( Strengths)
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What FinAtoZ can learn from Competitors β
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We will be focusing on ICP1 - An IT employee earning more than 30 Lakhs per annum looking for holistic financial planning and investment advice seeker to fulfill his financial goals.
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Deloitte & Nasscom Report: titled "Emerging technology hubs of India," acknowledges that a significant portion of the 5.4 million people in India's tech industry are clustered in seven major Tier 1 cities: Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, and Pune
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Assumptions:
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βCraft your financial future, with confidence. FinAtoz empowers professionals with personalized financial plans and data-driven investment strategies. We analyze your cash flow, help you achieve your goals β from dream vacations to retirement β and select suitable financial products. All delivered by a SEBI-registered organization, with transparent fees. Achieve financial security faster with FinAtozβ
ICP #1 - Plan, Invest, Achieve. FinAtoz: Your partner for comprehensive financial success
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Job | Holistic Financial planning and investment advice seeker |
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Functional | Leverage expertise for personalized financial plans. Invest based on risk tolerance and goals. Track and monitor investment performance. |
Personal | Gain peace of mind about financial future. β |
Financial | Maximize returns on investments within risk tolerance. Achieve financial independence for desired lifestyle. β |
Social | Build trust and transparency with family and friends through sound financial decisions. Contribute to societal well-being by being financially stable and supporting charitable causes. |
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β | Effort | CAC | Flexibility | Lead Time | Scale |
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Organic Content | High | Low | Low | Highβ | Medium |
Content Loops | Highβ | Low | Low | High | Medium |
Paid Ads | Medium | Medium | High | Low | Highβ |
Product Integration | Low | High | Low | High | High |
Referrals | Medium | Low | High | Medium | High |
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βBased on the above framework, I choose to deep-dive into Referrals and Paid google ads.
Referral:
- FinAtoZ has strong 600 families base HNIs with high retention rate.
- FinAtoZ got around 50-60% of new leads through referrals and word of mouth alone.
Experiement #1 - Referral Kit to be introduced to answer "why" to share the referral
Experiment #2- Self servicing portal for customers to track the referrals which they referred
Experiment#3- Running contest of Holiday trip to increase the average number of referrals per client
Component | Current Referral Program | Suggested Referral Program |
1. Who will you ask for a referral? | Investor who is happy with the annual review | Checking if they give google review first & positive on CSAT Survey (Validation) |
2. How will they discover it? | Advisor will ask the referral as soon as the Annual review meeting completes. | Advisor directly ask the customer after annual portfolio review. Or Email has to be sent asking the referral after the Review meeting |
3. Why and how will they share it? | To help their friends to get clarity of their finances | There has to be Referral kit which both has to get benefit from it. |
4. How will they track? | No tracking as of now | There have to be self serving portal where they can see the referred clients |
5. How will they keep referring? | Get Rs.2000 off on every successful referral | Holiday trip on referring 20 Clients ( Will at least increase the average ) |
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Exeriment #4 - New Ad strategy on Financial planning
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Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) = Total Spend in a year / No of new Customer acquired
= Rs.6,00,000/ 36 (2023 Data)
= Rs. 17,000
Current FinAtoZ user Lifetime value (LTV) = Rs. 24000 * 1 * 5 = 1,20,000
LTV( Yearly Fees * Frequency * Retention period )
CAC : LTV = Rs.17,000 :Rs.1,20,000 , As the ratio is greater than 1 : 7 Paid advertising strategy is recommendable
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But majorly ads are majorly focusing to hire financial advisors. but We can increase the budget on Financial planning according to ICP which is selected
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Organic search Keywords
Keyword | Tracked | Campaigns | Min Monthly Volume | Max Monthly Volume | Relevancy | Search Intent | Monthly Volume | Difficulty |
financial management | FALSE | 30301 | 70800 | 0.447434591 | 33100 | 57 | ||
financial planning | FALSE | 11501 | 30300 | 1 | informational | 12100 | 56 | |
finance planning | FALSE | 6501 | 9300 | 0.867599703 | 9050 | |||
financial plans | FALSE | 6501 | 9300 | 0.445077464 | 9050 | |||
financial advisor | FALSE | 6501 | 9300 | 0.820486565 | informational | 8100 | 60 | |
personal finance | FALSE | 2901 | 4300 | 0.44085317 | informational | 4005 | 60 | |
certified financial planner | FALSE | 2901 | 4300 | 0.630976147 | 3600 | 55 |
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Orgnaising and prioritizing right keywords with less difficulty can generate the leads as desired. and with this FinAtoZ is managed to paper on first page of google for "Financial advisor bangalore" keyword
Experiment #5 Generate more articles based on ICP to get keyword authority of " Financial planning and investment planning"
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Overall, FinAtoZ's comprehensive approach to client acquisition, encompassing targeted referral programs, innovative technology integration, and personalized financial advisory services, has positioned it as a leading player in the financial advisory industry. By leveraging the trust and satisfaction of existing clients, FinAtoZ continues to attract new clients and drive growth. Its commitment to blending cutting-edge technology with a human touch ensures sustained client engagement and satisfaction, paving the way for continued innovation and leadership in a competitive market landscape.
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